HIIT and Flow


This class is taught by:

Jessica McGovern

Jessica McGovern, RYT 200, started her path to Yoga upon reading Erich Schiffmann’s' Moving into Stillness'. Taken as an avenue to connect and, perhaps more accurately, re-connect with the body, mind, and spirit, Yoga has proven to be a transformative experience. After several years of home practice, extensive research into the teachings of Iyengar, David Coulter, Desikachar, Yin and Restorative schools of Yoga, she completed her 200-hour training with Yogaworks under the tutelage of Sarah Bell at Triangle Yoga Shala. Jes believes that Yoga does not need to be constrained by one particular method or style but, rather, by synthesizing (and continuing to incorporate new knowledge) one can maximize the benefits of many different avenues to achieve internal harmony. She feels it is critical to embody the foundational principles of yoga: Sukha (ease and flexibility), Sthira (strength) and, above all, Ahimsa (do no harm). Yoga should uplift, inspire, ground, support, and relax the body, mind, and heart, with the intent that its positive effects be felt off the mat, present in everyday life.
This unique cardio flow class begins with 20-30 minutes of HIIT (high intensity interval training) to get your heart rate up, and is followed by 30 minutes of flow yoga, geared towards creating recovery and stretch from the HIIT workout. HIIT is a series of exercises done to maximum intensity for a short interval (20-60 seconds) followed by a short rest period.

Upcoming classes:

  • Tue Jun 27 4:15 pm - 5:15 pm with Jessica McGovern
    at Blue Point Geer Street
  • Tue Jul 04 4:15 pm - 5:15 pm with Jessica McGovern
    at Blue Point Geer Street
  • Tue Jul 11 4:15 pm - 5:15 pm with Jessica McGovern
    at Blue Point Geer Street
  • Tue Jul 18 4:15 pm - 5:15 pm with Jessica McGovern
    at Blue Point Geer Street
  • Tue Jul 25 4:15 pm - 5:15 pm with Jessica McGovern
    at Blue Point Geer Street
  • Tue Aug 01 4:15 pm - 5:15 pm with Jessica McGovern
    at Blue Point Geer Street
  • Tue Aug 08 4:15 pm - 5:15 pm with Jessica McGovern
    at Blue Point Geer Street
  • Tue Aug 15 4:15 pm - 5:15 pm with Jessica McGovern
    at Blue Point Geer Street
  • Tue Aug 22 4:15 pm - 5:15 pm with Jessica McGovern
    at Blue Point Geer Street
  • Tue Aug 29 4:15 pm - 5:15 pm with Jessica McGovern
    at Blue Point Geer Street
  • Tue Sep 05 4:15 pm - 5:15 pm with Jessica McGovern
    at Blue Point Geer Street
  • Tue Sep 12 4:15 pm - 5:15 pm with Jessica McGovern
    at Blue Point Geer Street
  • Tue Sep 19 4:15 pm - 5:15 pm with Jessica McGovern
    at Blue Point Geer Street
  • Tue Sep 26 4:15 pm - 5:15 pm with Jessica McGovern
    at Blue Point Geer Street
  • Tue Oct 03 4:15 pm - 5:15 pm with Jessica McGovern
    at Blue Point Geer Street
  • Tue Oct 10 4:15 pm - 5:15 pm with Jessica McGovern
    at Blue Point Geer Street
  • Tue Oct 17 4:15 pm - 5:15 pm with Jessica McGovern
    at Blue Point Geer Street
  • Tue Oct 24 4:15 pm - 5:15 pm with Jessica McGovern
    at Blue Point Geer Street