Deep Stretch


This class is taught by:

Jessica McGovern

Jessica McGovern, RYT 200, started her path to Yoga upon reading Erich Schiffmann’s' Moving into Stillness'. Taken as an avenue to connect and, perhaps more accurately, re-connect with the body, mind, and spirit, Yoga has proven to be a transformative experience. After several years of home practice, extensive research into the teachings of Iyengar, David Coulter, Desikachar, Yin and Restorative schools of Yoga, she completed her 200-hour training with Yogaworks under the tutelage of Sarah Bell at Triangle Yoga Shala. Jes believes that Yoga does not need to be constrained by one particular method or style but, rather, by synthesizing (and continuing to incorporate new knowledge) one can maximize the benefits of many different avenues to achieve internal harmony. She feels it is critical to embody the foundational principles of yoga: Sukha (ease and flexibility), Sthira (strength) and, above all, Ahimsa (do no harm). Yoga should uplift, inspire, ground, support, and relax the body, mind, and heart, with the intent that its positive effects be felt off the mat, present in everyday life.
Deep stretch is focused on building flexibility through a series of held poses. It is an excellent class for active people who need to give some love to their tight muscles. This class is appropriate for all levels.

Upcoming classes:

  • Thu Aug 24 7:00 pm - 8:15 pm with Jessica McGovern
    at Blue Point Geer Street
  • Thu Aug 31 7:00 pm - 8:15 pm with Jessica McGovern
    at Blue Point Geer Street
  • Thu Sep 07 7:00 pm - 8:15 pm with Jessica McGovern
    at Blue Point Geer Street
  • Thu Sep 14 7:00 pm - 8:15 pm with Jessica McGovern
    at Blue Point Geer Street
  • Thu Sep 21 7:00 pm - 8:15 pm with Jessica McGovern
    at Blue Point Geer Street
  • Thu Sep 28 7:00 pm - 8:15 pm with Jessica McGovern
    at Blue Point Geer Street
  • Thu Oct 05 7:00 pm - 8:15 pm with Jessica McGovern
    at Blue Point Geer Street
  • Thu Oct 12 7:00 pm - 8:15 pm with Jessica McGovern
    at Blue Point Geer Street
  • Thu Oct 19 7:00 pm - 8:15 pm with Jessica McGovern
    at Blue Point Geer Street
  • Thu Oct 26 7:00 pm - 8:15 pm with Jessica McGovern
    at Blue Point Geer Street
  • Thu Nov 02 7:00 pm - 8:15 pm with Jessica McGovern
    at Blue Point Geer Street
  • Thu Nov 09 7:00 pm - 8:15 pm with Jessica McGovern
    at Blue Point Geer Street
  • Thu Nov 16 7:00 pm - 8:15 pm with Jessica McGovern
    at Blue Point Geer Street
  • Thu Nov 23 7:00 pm - 8:15 pm with Jessica McGovern
    at Blue Point Geer Street
  • Thu Nov 30 7:00 pm - 8:15 pm with Jessica McGovern
    at Blue Point Geer Street
  • Thu Dec 07 7:00 pm - 8:15 pm with Jessica McGovern
    at Blue Point Geer Street
  • Thu Dec 14 7:00 pm - 8:15 pm with Jessica McGovern
    at Blue Point Geer Street
  • Thu Dec 21 7:00 pm - 8:15 pm with Jessica McGovern
    at Blue Point Geer Street