Power Flow


This class is taught by:

Amy Nichols

Amy Nichols first found yoga when she was 14 years old and has continued to follow its path since. In a search to deepen her practice and understanding of the philosophy of yoga, she completed a 200 hr RYT Teacher Training with Mara Healy at the Balanced Unity Yoga School. Her practice is heavily influenced by Andre Lappa's Universal Yoga, Ashtanga Vinyasa Yoga, and cultivating a sense of mindfulness around all we do. Her teaching is centered on the belief that the physical practice can be adapted for every body and that the real yoga happens when we step off the mat.

Natalie Teichmann

Natalie Teichmann, MFA, LMT, CYT, CMA, is a graduate of the University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee, where she received her MFA in choreography and performance in 2015. Natalie is the founder and artistic director of ANAHATA Dance, a New York and Durham based company focusing on site-specific performances. She completed her 200 hr Vinyasa Yoga Certification at Laughing Lotus in NYC in 2009 and taught around the city for 8 years before moving to Chapel Hill last fall. She is certified in Reiki; Vinyasa, Prenatal, and Aerial Yoga; Laban/Bartenieff Movement Analysis, and is currently pursuing her Alexander Technique Certification. Her classes focus on cultivating a deep awareness of the body at the cellular level in order to allow the breath to guide one's movement.
Power Flow is a strength-based level 2 class. It follows a flow format, but with a faster pace. Expect to try some challenging arm balances and inversions. Not recommended for beginning students.

Upcoming classes:

  • Wed Apr 26 5:30 pm - 6:45 pm with Amy Nichols
    at Blue Point Geer Street
  • Sat Apr 29 11:00 am - 12:15 pm with Natalie Teichmann
    at Blue Point Geer Street
  • Mon May 01 5:30 pm - 6:45 pm with Katelin Fallon
    at Blue Point Geer Street
  • Wed May 03 5:30 pm - 6:45 pm with Amy Nichols
    at Blue Point Geer Street
  • Sat May 06 11:00 am - 12:15 pm with Natalie Teichmann
    at Blue Point Geer Street
  • Mon May 08 5:30 pm - 6:45 pm with Katelin Fallon
    at Blue Point Geer Street
  • Wed May 10 5:30 pm - 6:45 pm with Amy Nichols
    at Blue Point Geer Street
  • Sat May 13 11:00 am - 12:15 pm with Natalie Teichmann
    at Blue Point Geer Street
  • Mon May 15 5:30 pm - 6:45 pm with Katelin Fallon
    at Blue Point Geer Street
  • Wed May 17 5:30 pm - 6:45 pm with Amy Nichols
    at Blue Point Geer Street
  • Sat May 20 11:00 am - 12:15 pm with Natalie Teichmann
    at Blue Point Geer Street
  • Mon May 22 5:30 pm - 6:45 pm with Katelin Fallon
    at Blue Point Geer Street
  • Wed May 24 5:30 pm - 6:45 pm with Amy Nichols
    at Blue Point Geer Street
  • Sat May 27 11:00 am - 12:15 pm with Natalie Teichmann
    at Blue Point Geer Street
  • Mon May 29 5:30 pm - 6:45 pm with Katelin Fallon
    at Blue Point Geer Street
  • Wed May 31 5:30 pm - 6:45 pm with Amy Nichols
    at Blue Point Geer Street
  • Sat Jun 03 11:00 am - 12:15 pm with Natalie Teichmann
    at Blue Point Geer Street
  • Mon Jun 05 5:30 pm - 6:45 pm with Katelin Fallon
    at Blue Point Geer Street
  • Wed Jun 07 5:30 pm - 6:45 pm with Amy Nichols
    at Blue Point Geer Street
  • Sat Jun 10 11:00 am - 12:15 pm with Natalie Teichmann
    at Blue Point Geer Street