Hands-Free Yoga


This class is taught by:

Jacqueline Johnson

Jacque (EdD, RYT-500) has been practicing yoga since 1976, and after much coaxing began teaching in 1992. She teaches several styles of yoga, primarily Sivananda and more recently Viniyoga. She also teaches vinyasa flow, restorative, Vipassana meditation, guided imagery meditation, and yoga therapy. She has been an academic in health behavior, health psychology, and health promotion for 15 years. As an academic, Jacque has collaborated on research investigating the changes in brain activity during specific elements of yoga. She was also one of the developers of a 200hr yoga teacher training of a university curriculum as a minor. She has recently moved to NC from DC, and is excited to inspire others on their journey towards a fulfilling life.
Experience the connection between breath and movement from a new perspective, with minimal weight-bearing stress on hands and wrists. This hands-free flow preserves the spirit of vinyasa yoga characterized by postures carefully sequenced with breath with emphasis on standing leg strengthening postures, standing balances and core strengthening postures. Appropriate for all levels, including beginners.

Upcoming classes:

  • Tue Jul 25 5:30 pm - 6:45 pm with Jacqueline Johnson
    at Blue Point Yoga Center
  • Tue Aug 01 5:30 pm - 6:45 pm with Jacqueline Johnson
    at Blue Point Yoga Center
  • Tue Aug 08 5:30 pm - 6:45 pm with Jacqueline Johnson
    at Blue Point Yoga Center
  • Tue Aug 15 5:30 pm - 6:45 pm with Jacqueline Johnson
    at Blue Point Yoga Center
  • Tue Aug 22 5:30 pm - 6:45 pm with Jacqueline Johnson
    at Blue Point Yoga Center
  • Tue Aug 29 5:30 pm - 6:45 pm with Jacqueline Johnson
    at Blue Point Yoga Center
  • Tue Sep 05 5:30 pm - 6:45 pm with Jacqueline Johnson
    at Blue Point Yoga Center
  • Tue Sep 12 5:30 pm - 6:45 pm with Jacqueline Johnson
    at Blue Point Yoga Center
  • Tue Sep 19 5:30 pm - 6:45 pm with Jacqueline Johnson
    at Blue Point Yoga Center
  • Tue Sep 26 5:30 pm - 6:45 pm with Jacqueline Johnson
    at Blue Point Yoga Center
  • Tue Oct 03 5:30 pm - 6:45 pm with Jacqueline Johnson
    at Blue Point Yoga Center
  • Tue Oct 10 5:30 pm - 6:45 pm with Jacqueline Johnson
    at Blue Point Yoga Center
  • Tue Oct 17 5:30 pm - 6:45 pm with Jacqueline Johnson
    at Blue Point Yoga Center
  • Tue Oct 24 5:30 pm - 6:45 pm with Jacqueline Johnson
    at Blue Point Yoga Center
  • Tue Oct 31 5:30 pm - 6:45 pm with Jacqueline Johnson
    at Blue Point Yoga Center
  • Tue Nov 07 5:30 pm - 6:45 pm with Jacqueline Johnson
    at Blue Point Yoga Center
  • Tue Nov 14 5:30 pm - 6:45 pm with Jacqueline Johnson
    at Blue Point Yoga Center
  • Tue Nov 21 5:30 pm - 6:45 pm with Jacqueline Johnson
    at Blue Point Yoga Center